About mach:idee

About mach:idee2017-04-26T13:57:15+00:00

mach:idee – connecting worlds

The engineering office mach:idee was founded in Zurich in 2007 and has been based in Karlsruhe since 2008.

Motto: helping to avoid misunderstanding!

mach:idee develops creative designs and concepts. Examples of these are the development of prototype designs for e-volo’s Volocopter, 3D animations in the field of hydraulic engineering, game applications on flood protection or fish migration facilities, image compositing and processing for contruction projects, and many other things.

Further focuses are exhibition concepts, e.g. the exhibition about the artist and engineer Salomon de Caus, who designed the Heidelberg palace garden in 1614, an exhibition for the HSR (Hochschule Rapperswil) for the Giardina garden fair, and exhibitions in the field of nature conservation.

Publications are an important factor in keeping mach:idee abreast of, and in touch with, new developments regarding methods as well as software.  Rüdiger Mach regularly writes for the German journal “Digital Production”.

Rüdiger Mach – Founder of mach:idee

Rüdiger Mach combines the expertise of an engineer with the creativity of a designer. He studied engineering at the University of Applied Sciences in Karlsruhe, with the main focus of his studies on civil and hydraulic engineering. He has many years of experience working as a graphic designer, and has written several reference books. He has been active in the fields of 2D and 3D computer graphics as an illustrator, artist and engineer for several decades.

As a specialist in idea and concept development, technical and scientific visualization and exhibition conception, he teaches in Germany and Switzerland, and his articles on 3D visualization and computer graphics are published in specialist journals.

Born in Karlsruhe, he returned to Karlsruhe in 2008 after having lived in Switzerland for a couple of years with his wife and children.

Much of his work focuses on making complex scientific and technical issues accessible to teenagers and children. In a number of projects he has edited content from the fields of energy and water supply, hydraulic engineering and flood protection as well as design specifically for young people and children, among other things in the form of interactive educational material on the wide range of topics in the natural sciences.

Rüdiger Mach

  • has several years of experience working on projects for children and teenagers in the fields of environment protection, flood control and the conveyance of complex content,
  • has created numerous animations and applications on scientific and creative topics,
  • takes pleasure in editorial, explanatory and illustrative work,
  • enjoys combining technology with meaningful content, and
  • is a lateral thinker with an extensive network of artists, engineers and scientists.

Wer sind mach:idee und Rüdiger Mach?

Über mach:idee 2017-07-19T06:57:19+00:00

mach:idee – Verbindung zweier Welten

Das Ingenieurbüro mach:idee wurde 2007 in Zürich (CH) ins Leben gerufen und hat seit 2008 den Sitz in Karlsruhe.

Motto: Missverständnisse vermeiden!

mach:idee entwickelt kreative Designs und Konzepte. Dazu gehören unter vielem anderen die Entwicklung des Prototypen-Designs für den Volocopter der Firma e-volo, 3D-Animationen für den Wasserbau, Spieleanwendungen für den Hochwasserschutz und für Fischaufstiegsanlagen sowie Bildmontagen und Retuschen für Bauprojekte.

Ein weiterer Schwerpunkt sind Ausstellungskonzeptionen. Typisch dafür sind das Projekt über den Künstler und Ingenieur Salomon de Caus, der 1614 den Heidelberger Schlossgarten entwarf, der Auftritt der HSR (Hochschule Rapperswil) auf der Garten- und Landschaftsmesse Giardina oder Ausstellungen im Bereich Naturschutz.

Publikationen sind ein wichtiger Faktor, um die Fortbildung im Bereich neuer Methoden der 3d-Visualisierung und Software zu unterstützen.  Sie ermöglichen es mach:idee, am „Puls der Zeit“ zu arbeiten. Rüdiger Mach schreibt regelmäßig für die Fachzeitschrift Digital Production.

Rüdiger Mach – Gründer von mach:idee

Rüdiger Mach vereint den Sachverstand des Ingenieurs mit der Kreativität des Designers. Er studierte Bauingenieurwesen an der FH-Karlsruhe mit den Schwerpunkten Verkehr und Wasser, arbeitete lange Zeit als Grafikdesigner und ist Autor mehrerer Fachbücher. Als Illustrator, Künstler und Ingenieur ist er seit Jahrzehnten im Bereich der 2D-und 3D-Computergrafik aktiv.
Spezialisiert auf Ideen und Konzeptentwicklung, technisch-wissenschaftliche Visualisierung und Ausstellungskonzeptionen unterrichtet er in Deutschland und in der Schweiz, und publiziert in Fachmagazinen zum Thema 3D Visualisierung und Computergrafik.

Er ist gebürtiger Karlsruher und lebt, nach einigen Jahren in der Schweiz, seit 2008 mit seiner Familie wieder in seiner Heimatstadt.

Viel Wert legt er darauf, komplexe naturwissenschaftliche und technische Sachverhalte Kindern und Jugendlichen zu vermitteln. Viele seiner Arbeiten bereiten daher Inhalte aus den Bereichen Energie- und Wasserversorgung, Wasserbau und Hochwasserschutz sowie Design für Jugendliche und Kinder auf, unter anderem auch in Form von interaktiven Lehrinhalten rund um die Themenvielfalt der Naturwissenschaften.

Rüdiger

  • hat jahrelange Erfahrung mit Projekten für Kinder und Jugendliche in den Bereichen Umwelt, Hochwasserschutz und damit der Vermittlung komplexer Inhalte,
  • hat unzählige Animationen und Anwendungen zu naturwissenschaftlichen und kreativen Themen erstellt,
  • hat Spaß am Erklären und Illustrieren,
  • liebt es Technologien mit sinnvollen Inhalten verknüpfen und
  • ist ein Querdenker mit einem breiten Netzwerk an Künstlern, Ingenieuren, Wissenschaftlern.